One of our clients today received the following email;
Dear President & CEO,
We are the domain name registration organization in Asia, which mainly deal with international company’s in Asia. We have something important need to confirm with your company.
On the May. 26, 2010, we received an application formally. One company named “Zltong International Holdings Ltd” wanted to register “************” Internet keyword and domain names.
After our initial examination, we found that the keywords and domain names applied for registration are as same as your company’s name and trademark. If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names. currently, we haven’t finished the registration of Zltong International Holdings Ltd yet. In order to avoid the vicious domain name grabbing,please let the relevant person make a confirmation with me via telephone or email as soon as possible. Thank you for your support to our work!
Best Regards,
Buffon.Lin
Sponsoring Registrar: sk holdings company ltd
HongKong Office
Tel: +0 0 8 5 2 9 5 6 6 0 4 8 9
Fax:+0 0 8 5 2 3 0 6 9 6 9 4 0
Email: buffon.lin@skholding.cn
From what we can see this is an attempt to solicit registration details, so that the domain name registration can be “hoodwinked” and they can turn around and sell / lease the domain back to you at a much higher cost than your standard renewal. There is no need to pass these people any of your information.


there are always scam everywhere so we should always be very careful when dealing with others”-;